Daily Archives: August 2, 2013

Can you do more than one thing well at the same time?

Standard

So I haven’t had an event in a week and the last few events I’ve had have only produced more debt. So what do I do? I get a part-time teaching job and a tutoring job in concert with this new business. Is it a subconscious way of not believing in my business? Is it a conscious belief that I need to actually make money? Is it just stress?

I still believe in my idea and my business. I just need to believe in myself a little more.

Orange is the New Black

Standard

So I was watching this new Netflix show with my son and his girlfriend yesterday during which there was a scene where the character Red relayed some very sound business advice from her uncle, a door to door candy salesman. She told how he used to wear out his shoes going from one house to the next, trying to sell candy. He never did. And then one day, he went to an army base and the recruits formed a line and bought every last candy bar he had. So he went back the next day and the same thing happened. He realized that he needed to go to the places where people liked to buy candy. He never wore out another pair of shoes and always made money.

 

GO TO WHERE THE BUSINESS IS.

That’s what I am trying to figure out.